The First “High Badge of Knowledge” on the Chest of 12 Stars of Iranian Knowledge Sky

According to the department of public relations of the Research Institute for Islamic Culture and Thought, the ceremony for awarding the first high badge of knowledge was held with the presence of scientific and cultural figures in the Allameh Amini Hall of Tehran University.

The ceremony was held at the anniversary of the establishment of Tehran University, and 12 eminent scientific figures of the country in different fields of knowledge were introduced and honored to receive the first badge of Knowledge.

In this ceremony which took place on Monday evening, May 29, 2023, Hojjatul-Islam Dr. KhosrowPanah, Secretary of the Supreme Council of Cultural Revolution, Dr. Seyed Mohammad Moghimi, President of Tehran University, Dr. Hossein Qanāati, President of Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Dr. Alireza Monadi Sefidan, chairman for the Commission of Education and Research of Iran’s Parliament and Dr. Reza Pourhossein, Secretary of the high badge for Knowledge were present and Ayatollah Ali Akbar Rashad, President and Founder of the Research Center for Islamic Culture and Thought, and professors Azam Irajizad, Abbas Bazargan, Ahmad Reza Dehpour, Abbas Ali Zali, Hossein Safaei, Seyyed Kazem Alavipanāh, Mahmoud Futuhi Firouzabad, Ardeshir Qavāmzādeh, Mohammad Mahdi Kiyani, Mahmoud Mehrdad Shokrieh and Mohammad Hossein Nasr Esfahani were honored to receive the country’s first high badge of knowledge.